Monday 10th August 2020, (India)

Now Reading
India Fashion Awards – Appreciation Of The Trend Setters

India Fashion Awards – Appreciation Of The Trend Setters


Rajnigandha Pearls presented the India Fashion Awards in association with DLF Avenue on the evening of 20th February 2020. Indian fashion is a nascent industry at a global level and these awards appreciated the ones who set the latest fashion trends.

Rajnigandha Pearls, Manish Malhotra

Sanjay Nigam, the founder of Team Talent Factory is the man behind the India Fashion Awards. A night filled with glam, famous Indian fashion designers, influencers, supermodels and many more established of the industry graced the award function.

Rohit Bal

Fashion is the most influential form of non-verbal communication and this is where we find sync with India Fashion Awards 2020, where we are awarding and honoring the achievers in different fields of the fashion industry and especially the ones who work tirelessly behind the stage.” Adds Mr. Sanjay, “IFA aims goodness in fashion fraternity and that’s where Rajnigandha Pearls comes into the picture as the brand associates itself with goodness and believes that goodness can only be measured through our good deeds and kind demeanor.”

Silver Perl Award

The jury of India Fashion Awards

The jury consisted of the renowned and well-established names such as Maneka Gandhi, Promoter Varun Beverages Ravi Kant Jaipuria, Vagish Pathak, Designer Leena Singh, Lubna Adams, Rocky S, Pushpa Bector, Photographer Hemant Khandelwal, Rahul Dev, Lakshmi Rana, Former Miss Romania Anca Verma, Fashion Editor Nupur Puri.

See Also
Michael kors x Versace

Tarun Tahilyani

Esteemed Guests at the India Fashion Awards

The who is who of the Indian fashion and beauty industry where the esteemed guests at the India Fashion Awards. From the B Town celebrity to supermodels all graced the award function. To name a few Chitrangada Singh, Sophie Choudhury, Cyrus Shukar, Manish Malhotra, Rohit Gandhi- Rahul Khanna, Gaurav Gupta, Amit Aggarwal, Dipti Gujral, Candice Pinto, Sonalika Sahay, and Suchita James.

Manish Malhotra & Rohit Bal

Awards and Awardees

Award Category Award name Awardees
Fashion Fashion Designer of the Year- International fame bringing goodness to the fashion fraternity Ritu Beri
Fashion Fashion Influencer of the Year Massom Minawala
Fashion Emerging Designer of the Year- Sustainable Fashion Samant Chauhan
Fashion Fashion Designer of the year for Sustainable Fashion Pero by Aneeth Arora
Fashion Designer of the year in Bridal Wear- Diffusion Amit Aggarwal
Fashion Designer of the year in Bridal Wear- Indian Neeta Lulla
Fashion Designer of the year- Jury Choice Tarun Tahiliani
Fashion Designer of the year- Popular Choice Gaurav Gupta
Fashion Outstanding Costume Designing Anju Modi
Fashion Iconic Fashion Designer of the Country- Jury Choice Rohit Bal
Fashion Iconic Fashion Designer of the Country- Popular Choice Manish Malhotra
Fashion Fashion Icon of India Sunil Sethi
Fashion Business Leader of Fashion Vineet Jain
Fashion Designer of the Year Men’s Wear Rohit Gandhi & Rahul Khanna
Beauty Torch Bearer of the Beauty Industry Shahnaz Husain
Beauty Makeup Artist of the Year Ambika  Pillai
Beauty Emerging Make-Up Artist of the Year Kaajee Rai
Shop Fashionista’s Favorite Multi Designer Store Ensemble: Tina Tahiliani
What's Your Reaction?
Knock Down
Knock Up

© 2020 I Knock Fashion. All Rights Reserved. For more information read our Terms of UsePrivacy Policy.

Scroll To Top